Setting the Experience status

An Experience can be set to Running or Stopped from the Experience Home.

Running Experience

Keep Experiences running for ongoing projects.

Depending on your company's plan, there is a quota of Active Experiences. This quota can be checked from the List of Experiences screen (at the bottom), or from the Company Usage screen-

Stopped Experiences

Experiences can be stopped in order to pause a project or archive it. Users can continue working inside an stopped experience but there are some limitations:

Flows Users can configure a Flow and set it as running, but Flows won't collect any content.
Mechanics Users can configure a Mechanic and change its status. The Mechanic will behave as expected, but it won't collect any votes.
Pages Pages will continue working normally, users can publish new pages, edit existing ones and embed them. They won't display any changes.
Broadcast Data Sources Users can configure a Broadcast Data Source, but the output data won't be present.
Graphics Packages Users can create new Graphics Packages and work normally with the Graphics Editor. Users can also try from the Remote Control how everything works, but the final output will display a watermark.

Was this article helpful?