Collected posts by Flows or through the Discover Content can be edited. This feature is meant for display purposes and useful for
- Correcting a typo.
- Removing links or hashtags.
- Hiding media content.
How does it work
Only posts that have been sent to a Collection can be edited. Once the post has been added to a Collection you will be able to:
- In your Collection go to the post you want to edit.
- Click on the pencil icon named Edit Post.
- Make your changes.
- Click Save.
Bear in mind
- After saving the changes, you can discard it. Just open the post again and click on Discard Changes (Author, Content, Media).
- On collection changes (move, reorder, etc) the original version of an edited post is not lost.
- You can send to another Collection the original version of the post and you will be able to revert or know that had been edited.